AMERICA: HER PEOPLE, HER STORIES, THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL - Original Soundtrack (Digital Download - 24 Bit Wav/MP3/Digital booklet)



BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original soundtrack to THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL, part of the educational film series AMERICA: HER PEOPLE, HER STORIES, produced by Tony Malanowski. AMERICA: HER PEOPLE, HER STORIES is a series of films designed to teach the history of the United States in an informative and positive way. The Values of the Founding Fathers and the perseverance of their Spirit and their Faith are featured in a manner that is designed to instill in the viewer a knowledge of their sacrifice, and an appreciation of our country and our culture. Released in 2009, THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL was the first installment of the series.

THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL tells the story of of the first military engagement in the American War For Independence, taking place on June 17th, 1775, during the Siege Of Boston early in the American Revolutionary War. The film follows two fathers and two sons as they volunteer to defend the heights overlooking Boston Harbor. The film mixes commentary by select historians with an engaging dramatic story that depicts the events that proceeded and took place during the famous battle. THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL was filmed mostly on location at the Howell Living History Farm in New Jersey instead of sound stages and the decision was made early on motion picture film instead of video stock. Careful attention was paid to historical accuracy in costumes and field maneuvers, enhanced by the use of re-enactors who brought their own carefully detailed and maintained costumes and firearms.


BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack to THE BATTLE OF BUNKER HILL, featuring music composed by William Stromberg and John Morgan. The booklet features notes by Randall Larson and includes the participation of producer Tony Malanowsky and composer William Stromberg. 

1. Bunker HIll Promo (2:20)
2. The Revolution Begins (6:19)
3. War Montage (2:36)
4. We The People (1:23)
5. Taxes (2:29)
6. Main Title (1:44)
7. Morgan’s Stance (2:16)
8. Turn Out!! (3:15)
9. Hudson and His Son (1:48)
10. Breed’s Hill (1:22)
11. Young Militiaman (1:37)
12. Rights and Resolve (1:39)
13. Digging Redoubts (0:43)
14. It’s a Long Night (2:56)
15. Battle Begins (2:30)
16. The British Set Fires (1:57)
17. The Red Coats (2:44)
18. Rebels Hold Ground (2:50)
19. The Prayer (0:45)
20. The Boys Head Home (0:52)
21. The Red Coats Advance (2:13)
22. Josh Sets Out (1:23)
23. Here They Come (2:32)
24. The Rebels Retreat (1:23)
25. Finale (2:34)
26. Main Titles (Alt.) (1:45)
Total Time: 57:02