BLADE RUNNER - Music From the Motion Picture score by Vangelis (Digital Download- 24 bit Wav/MP3/Digital booklet)



(Digital Download - 24 Bit Wavs, MP3s, Digital PDF)

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents BLADE RUNNER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE SCORE, a re-release of our new recording of the classic score composed by Vangelis (CHARIOTS OF FIRE, THE BOUNTY, 1492, ALEXANDER), produced and performed by composer Edgar Rothermich. Previously released on as a 30th anniversary commemorative, our newest incarnation has been further re-mastered with new cover art.

Released in 1982, the dystopian BLADE RUNNER was directed by Ridley Scott (THE DUELLISTS, ALIEN) and featured Harrison Ford in his second starring role after RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK. Celebrating its 30th Anniversary in 2012,BLADE RUNNER has become a cult film favorite the world over. Loosely based on a 1968 Philip K. Dick novel, Ford starred as Rick Deckard, a former police officer reluctantly assigned to terminate four replicants who have come to Earth to find their maker. The cast also included Sean Young, Rutger Hauer, Daryll Hannah, Brion James, Joanna Cassidy, James Hong, William Sanderson, Joe Turkel and M. Emmett Walsh.

With This  new recording faithfully recreating the original music from the film, which proved to be a difficult task. Vangelis’ score was composed entirely by performing on keyboards and recording it directly, so no written transcriptions exist. Composer Edgar Rothermich was charged with reverse engineering the score – listening to the original music and a 1982 album mock-up and transcribing it by ear. He also had to recreate the sound of 1982 synthesizers and decipher if noise heard was due to recording on tape or stylistic choices by the composer.

BLADE RUNNER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE SCORE has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland and includes exclusive liner notes written by Randall Larson, detailing the process of creating this new recording.

1. Ladd Company Logo (0:25)
Composed by John Williams 
french horn: Stephanie O'Keefe

2. Main Titles (Film Version) /Prologue (4:00)  
3. Los Angeles,
November 2019  (1:49)
4. Deckard Meets Rachael (1:32)
5. Bicycle Riders (2:13)
(Pompeii 76 A.D.)
Composed by Gail Laughton 
6. Memories of Green (5:40) 
7. Blade Runner Blues (10:20) 
8. Tales of the Future (5:35)
Vocal By Fella Oudane 
9. One More Kiss Dear (4:01)
Composed by Vangelis
and Peter Skellern  
Produced and arranged
by Dominik Hauser

Vocal by Tom Schmid 
10. Love Theme (5:07) 
saxophone: Paul Frederick 
11. Dr. Tyrell's Death (3:37) 
12. Deckard and Roy’s Duel (12:04)
13. Tears in Rain (2:44)  
14. End Titles (7:25) 
15. Main Titles
(Album Version) (4:02)
Total Time: 71:08