THE FOURTH PROTOCOL - Original Soundtrack By Lalo Schifrin



 (CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital-Only Download

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack for THE FOURTH PROTOCOL, featuring music composed by Lalo Schifrin (BULLITT, MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE, ENTER THE DRAGON) for the 1987 spy thriller directed by John Mackenzie (THE LONG GOOD FRIDAY), based on the novel written by Frederick Forsyth, starring Michael Caine, Pierce Brosnan, Ned Beatty,  Joanna Cassidy, Michael Gough, Julian Glover, Ray McAnally, Ian Richardson, Anton Rodgers, Alan North, Betsy Brantley and Matt Frewer.

Originally released in 1987 on vinyl by DRG and on compact disc the same year by England’s Filmtracks label, THE FOURTH PROTOCOL was one of the first soundtracks to be released on compact disc, and one of the most elusive.  The original CD release had some sonic issues and fans of the composer have been waiting a long time for that to be addressed. Buysoundtrax is excited to present a new compact disc release of THE FOURTH PROTOCOL, with liner notes written by author Randall Larson and new mastering from Digital Outland, making it possible to completely enjoy all the details of Lalo Schifrin’s music for the film.

THE FOURTH PROTOCOL is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

1. Fourth Protocol (3:38)
2. Govorshin, Karpov, Borisov (2:27)
3. Petrofsky, Preston (2:50)
4. Berenson (0:49)
5. Mr. Ross, Telecommunications,
The Cast, The Freezer (2:44)
6. The Disc, Gregoriev,
Glasgow Docks (1:29)
7. Uranium I, Uranium II,
How About A Drink?, Heathrow (2:22)

8. Windows (2:40)
9. Vassilievna (2:08)
10. Detonator (4:50)
11. Zero Time (0:48)
12. Before I Go, Kill Her,
I Feel Lucky, Got Him,
Shredder (3:44)
13. Traffic Jam (1:40)
14. The Attic (2:12)
15. Explosions,
The Congregation (2:36)

16. Going Home, End Titles (3:46)
Total Time: 41:21