BRUTAL: Original Soundtrack by Alan Howarth

Dragon's Domain Records


CD Includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents BRUTAL, featuring music composed and performed by Alan Howarth for the 2012 horror film written by Michael Patrick Stevens, directed by Darla Rae and Michael Patrick Stevens, starring A. Michael Baldwin (PHANTASM), Reid Luttrell, Jamie McCall, Annie Molnar, Camryn Molnar, Jennifer Wilde and Michael Patrick Stevens as Brutal.

Released in 2012, BRUTAL begins with Carl Gibson (Baldwin) waking up in a dingy basement, naked from the waist up and chained to a chair. The basement belongs to a stoical dungaree-wearing loner named Brutal. Subjected to a seemingly endless game of torture, Carl wonders if he will ever see his family again.

BRUTAL is the writing, producing, directing and acting debut of Michael Patrick Stevens. The music for BRUTAL is composed by genre favorite Alan Howarth.

Alan Howarth, in addition to being a composer, is an accomplished sound designer and editor, having worked on films such as STAR TREK: THE MOTION PICTURE, POLTERGEIST, TOTAL RECALL, ARMY OF DARKNESS, BRAM STOKER’S DRACULA, STARGATE and many others. He has been a frequent music collaborator with John Carpenter on his films beginning with ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK in 1980 and including HALLOWEEN II & III, CHRISTINE, BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA, THEY LIVE and PRINCE OF DARKNESS and Alan has scored many films on his own, including RETRIBUTION, HALLOWEEN 4 & 5, THE DENTIST, HEADLESS, BOO!, EVILUTION and most recently, HOUSE AT THE END OF THE DRIVE, SHINER and HOAX.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents BRUTAL, featuring music composed and performed by Alan Howarth. The music has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland.

BRUTAL is a limited edition release of 500 units. The first 50 copies sold through our website will include an autograph by the composer.

1. Brutal Main Titles and Carl’s Family (5:17)
2. Sander (3:34)
3. Nail Gun (3:34)
4. Rock, Paper, Scissors (5:40)
5. Wheel Of Torture (2:33)
6. Potato Peeler (5:40)
7. Injection (3:02)
8. Hot Foot (6:14)
9. It’s Only a Game (5:07)
10. You Lose, You Die (5:55)
11. 16th Birthday (5:55)
12. 8 Months Later (3:51)
13. Can’t Live Without You (4:15)
14. Forgive Me (2:53)
15. Live With the Pain (5:15)
Total Time: 69:21

Visit Alan Howarth's Website Here: