HOVHANESS: Talin-For Clarinet and Orchestra / Works by Barber, Diamond, Flagello, Barlow, Others

Citadel Records

SKU: CTD88107

CD includes Digital Download Package / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download

BSX Records, in association with Citadel Records presents works performed by the Orchestra Da Camera di Roma as conducted by Nicolas Flagello. Featured pieces include Talin for Clarinet and string orchestra, Serenade for Strings by Samuel Barber. Elegy in Memory of Maurice Ravel by David Diamond and others.
Featured clarinet by Lawrence Sobol.

Hovhaness: Talin-Concerto for Clarinet and String Orchestra:
1. Chant 5:37
2. Estampe 2:00
3.  Canzona 7:54
4. Wilson: Dedication 5:02
Barber: Serenade for Strings, Op. 1:
5. Un Poco Adagio - Allegro con Spiritu 4:21
6. Andante con Moto 1:45
7. Dance 4:19
8. Barlow: The Winter's Passed 5:29
9. Diamond: Elegy in Memory of Maurice Ravel 8:20
10. Kaufman: Pastorale for Strings 4:10
11. Flagello: Adoration from "The Judgement of St Francis" 4:54
12. Berger: Short Overture for Strings 4:15

TT: 60:03