IVES: The Celestial Country / WARREN: Abram in Egypt

Citadel Records

SKU: CTD88126

CD includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

BSX Records, in association with Citadel Records presents IVES: THE CELESTIAL COUNTRY / WARREN: ABRAM IN EGYPT.
Abram in Egypt - Text from the Dead Sea Scrolls and Genesis by Elinor Remick Warren is performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the Roger Wagner Chorus directed by Roger Wagner and featuring baritone solo Ronald Lewis.
The Celestial Country by Charles Ives is performed by the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Harold Farberman and the Schutz Choir of London under the direction of Roger Norington. Featured performers include Hazel Holt: Soprano, Alfreda Hodgson: Alto, John Elwes: Tenor and John Noble: Baritone.

Elinor Remick WarrenAbram in Egypt: Cantata, 1960,
1. Text From The Dead Sea Scrolls and Genesis 20:58
Charles Ives: The Celestial Country, Cantata 1899, Text By Henry Alford:
2. I. Prelude, Trio and Chorus 7:25
3. II. Aria for Baritone 4:17
4. III. Quartet 7:16
5. IV. Intermezzo for String Quartet 6:52
6. V. Double Chorus, Acapella 2:53
7. VI. Aria for Tenor 3:50
8. VII. Chorale and Finale 6:27

TT: 60:39