NO NAME & DYNAMITE - Original Soundtrack by Chuck Cirino

Dragon's Domain Records


CD includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
(Digital version contains bonus tracks)
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records, to be distributed through, presents the original motion picture soundtrack featuring music composed by Chuck Cirino (CHOPPING MALL, NOT OF THIS EARTH, DEATHSTALKER II and RETURN OF SWAMP THING ) for NO NAME & DYNAMITE, the 2022 Western directed by Errol Sack, written by Clint Lilley, Errol Sack and Steven Shaffer, starring Chris Northup, Rich Ting, Natalie Burn, Vernon Wells, Bonnie Morgan, Kacie Borrowman, Don Collier, Kelly Lynn Reiter, James Chalke, Walter Scott and Jim Palmer.

NO NAME & DYNAMITE tells the story of two ruthless bounty hunters, No Name (Northup) and Dynamite (Ting), starting with their initial meeting and their decision to partner up and help each other out when it comes to the more challenging bounties. When John Wilkes Booth shows up at their door, they have to decide whether they will turn him in for the bounty or honor his request for protection. Director Errol Sack was Inspired by his love for the classic Spaghetti Westerns of the 1960s and 1970s, where there was dark humor, great character actors and the kind of music that we never hear anymore, to realize NO NAME & DYNAMITE. After being introduced to composer Chuck Cirino, the two bonded over their common love for the genre and Cirino agreed to write the music for the film.

Chuck Cirino did not start his career as a composer, but rather as a programmer in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania for a Public Access cable TV station, where he learned how to create TV shows by himself, without a crew. In his spare time, he experimented with the station’s video equipment and created a series of genre productions that allowed him the opportunity to learn how to incorporate special effects into his work. After relocating to California, Cirino transitioned into directing high-end special effects television commercials. His first work as composer was for the 1980 cult film GYPSY ANGELS, which starred Vanna White and Richard Roundtree. Since then he has scored films for Roger Corman, directed music videos for bands like Earth, Wind & Fire and The Dickies’ KILLER KLOWNS FROM OUTER SPACE, and has recorded over 40 music soundtracks for feature films including SORCERESS, HARD TO DIE, TRANSYLVANIA TWIST, and many others. Most recently, he has scored A DOGGONE CHRISTMAS, A DOGGONE HOLLYWOOD and A DOGGONE ADVENTURE.

Chuck has worked as a producer, director, filmmaker, videographer, animator, special effects technician, editor, and composer. He executive produces and directs WEIRD TV, a television series featuring weird Americans, bizarre news, unbelievable events and outlandish skits. Chuck’s credits also include executive producer and director of the Sci Fi Channel projects, WORLDWIDE WEIRD and WARPED IN SPACE, and BABERELLAS, an independent Sci Fi feature distributed by Xenon Pictures.

Chuck also produced BURNING MAN 1994, the very first documentary on the subject. Chuck works and resides in Los Angeles with his wife, Flordilyn and a cat, Too Too. His spare time is spent growing an experimental back-yard, permaculture food forest.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents NO NAME & DYNAMITE, featuring music composed by Chuck Cirino for the first time on compact disc. The music has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland and the liner notes have been written by the film’s director, Errol Sack

NO NAME & DYNAMITE is a limited edition release of 500 units. NO NAME & DYNAMITE is expected to begin shipping the week of April 4th, 2022. Composer Chuck Cirino will sign the first 50 copies of NO NAME & DYNAMITE sold through the website.

01. Main Titles (1:42)
02. Dark Wagon (1:42)
03. No Name/The Toe (1:43)
04. Shacked Up (5:27)
05. Cantina/Post of Bounty (1:34)
06. Chapel Kill (2:44)
07. Salt (3:18)
08. Holy Detonation (1:41)
09. Yankee Fortitude (0:26)
10. My Name is John (3:16)
11. Twelve Thousand Dollars (1:59)
12. A Very Dark Room (2:17)
13. Death In The Dark (2:13)
14. Silverspur (0:53)
15. Body Parts (1:32)
16. Showdown in Silverspur (1:58)
17. Clean Up Those Nasty Fellas (1:07)
18. The Magic Man (0:58)
19. Drama Queens (0:39)
20. A Light Through The Darkness (5:42)
21. The Great Awakening/Chasing Mr. Booth (1:50)
22. Just Be Quiet/Now Get Goin’ (1:04)
23. The Dead Don’t Blink (2:04)
24. You Have Something I Want (2:00)
25. Friendly Persuasions (2:08)
26. The Last Breath (1:08)
27. Adios Dynamite (1:10)
28. Gypsy Wreck (0:42)
29. Magic Man Returns (3:45)
30. Campfire Tales (2:21)
31. Once Upon A Gun (0:54)
32. The Peanut Reward (2:55)
33. End Titles (3:09)
34. Main Titles (Demo) (2:06)
35. Yankee Fortitude (Alternate) (1:01)
36. A New Friend (0:44)
37. Bullets For Bad Guys (1:41)
38. Cramped (0:57)
39. The Trio Riding (1:24)
40. The Ungrateful Hag (1:41)
Total Time: 79:15

Visit Chuck Cirino's Website Here:


No Name & Dynamite *** 1/2
Dragon’s Domain 752
23 tracks - 79:15

Director Errol Sack (Rendezvous With Victory) pays homage to the classic Sergio Leone westerns in his new film No Name & Dynamite, the story of two bounty hunters faced with the dilemma of what to do when John Wilkes Booth turns up on their doorstep. The cast features a number of notable actors/stunt men, including Rich Ting (The Man in the High Castle) and character actor Vernon Wells (known for his many ’80s roles in films like Commando, Weird Science and The Road Warrior). Chuck Cirino joins in the fun for this throwback outing.

Cirino’s work in a very long line of B-pictures made him an excellent choice for this project. Here he goes full-on Ennio Morricone, with gestures that continually refer to the spaghetti western scores of the ’60s and ’70s. Guitar and harmonica are prominent, though in this case they have synth strings to contend with along the way. Various distinctive percussion sounds also help to cement the genre, which is laid out straight away in the “Main Titles.”

The score’s main theme drives much of the listening experience, but texture and mood are also prevalent. Guitar is bolstered by odd effects in “Dark Wagon,” while “Shacked Up” counters with some lighter moments. “My Name Is John” is thematic but also experimental.

Album highlights include “A Very Dark Room” and “Showdown in Silverspur,” showcasing Cirino’s take on the genre. Rounding things off, source music pops up in the honky-tonk stylings of “Bar Talk,” “For Pearl” and “A Light Through the Darkness.”

No Name & Dynamite features a strong theme that aids the listening experience on what could be termed an overlong album. That said, the alternate and demo tracks are welcome, and make for a fairly complete 500-unit package of the score. For samples, check out the Buysoundtrax website. —Steven A. Kennedy

Comments regarding this review can be sent to: