V-THE SERIES: Original TV Soundtrack by Dennis McCarthy



Presenting Dennis McCarthy's music from the 1984 NBC sci-fi television series "V".

"V" was a continuation of two successful miniseries about the invasion of lizard-like aliens disguised to look like humans in order to gain the public trust. But in reality, their goal is to steal the Earth's water supply and harvest human beings for food. The series starred Marc Singer, Faye Grant and Jane Badler as the evil lizard leader.

Dennis got the "V" assignment in the middle of the second mini-series when he took over scoring chores from Barry De Vorzon. Dennis later returned to score the weekly series. It was this music which helped bring Dennis to the attention of the producers of STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION and from there, the rest was history.

1. "V": The Series Main Title (2:04)
2. Space Chase (4:51)
3. Martin's Death (1:47)
4. Elizabeth's Rebirth (1:51)
5. Enter Diana / Elizabeth Grows Up (3:56)
6. The Star Child (0:54)
7. Lift Off Into Space (2:21)
8. Farewell / Dreadnaught (5:21)
9. Elizabeth's Theme (2:36)
10. A Sunny Day (2:09)
11. Kyle And Elizabeth (1:19)
12. Lounge Lizards (3:05)
13. Seductive Dream (1:53)
14. Doppleganger's Demise (2:50)
15. Rats 'R' Us (1:01)
16. Nathan's End (4:32)
17. Lizard Courtship (4:09)
18. Wedding Fanfare / Banquet Music (2:32)
19. Reception Music (4:05)
20. Adios, Charles (2:55)
21. Finale (1:53)
22. "V": The Series End Credits (0:32)