SPLINTER - Original Soundtrack by Elia Cmiral



CD includes Digital Download/Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents SPLINTER, featuring music composed by Elia Cmiral for the 2008 horror film directed by Toby Wilkins and starring Shea Whigham, Paulo Costanzo and Jill Wagner.

SPLINTER is the first feature length film for director Toby Wilkins, from a script by Kai Barry, Ian Shorr and Wilkins. SPLINTER premiered at the recent ScreamFestLA and swept the awards ceremony, winning awards in six categories, including Best Editing, Best Makeup, Best Direction, Best Picture and, for Elia Cmiral’s efforts, Best Musical Score.  SPLINTER tells the story of a convict and his girlfriend who carjack a couple on a weekend retreat in the woods. Both couples soon find themselves trapped together in an isolated gas station, on the run from a deadly parasite that occupies the woods outside. 

Born in Czechoslovakia, Elia Cmiral quickly established himself as one of Europe’s leading young composers after graduating from the prestigious Prague Music Conservatory. He wrote scores for several European films and three ballets before coming to the United States to attend USC’s famous Film Scoring Program. Known for his work in thrillers such as APARTMENT ZERO and RONIN, Cmiral has begun to earn praise for his evocative and highly original scores in the horror genre, such as STIGMATA, BONES, THEY, WRONG TURN and, most recently, THE DEATHS OF IAN STONE, TOOTH & NAIL and PULSE 2: AFTERLIFE. 

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack to SPLINTER, featuring music composed by Elia Cmiral. SPLINTER is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

1. Main Title 2:09 
2. Sinister Gas Station 2:21 
3. Attendant Kills Lacey 1:06
4. Dennis’ Sacrifice 1:55 
5. Road Kill 3:11 
6. Infected 1:09 
7. Driving To The Forest 1:47
8. Attendant Attacks Again 1:36 
9. Hook The Radio 1:58
10. It’s Not Lacey Anymore 1:49
11. Seth And Polly 1:20 
12. Run To Cover 1:59
13. Dennis Goes Outside 2:56 
14. Looking For The Hand 1:55
15. The Cops Are Here 2:35 
16. Seth Walks To The Car 3:44 
17. Inside The Freezer 3:39