A SOUND OF THUNDER - Original Soundtrack by Nick Glennie-Smith



Disc On Demand (CDR)
(Comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)

Dragon’s Domain Records presents a new Disc-On-Demand release for A SOUND OF THUNDER, available through buysoundtrax.com. A SOUND OF THUNDER features music composed and conducted by Nick Glennie-Smith (THE MAN IN THE IRON MASK, WE WERE SOLDIERS, ELLA ENCHANTED) for the 2005 science fiction film directed by Peter Hyams (CAPRICORN ONE, OUTLAND, 2010), starring Edward Burns, Catherine McCormack, Sir Ben Kingsley, Jemima Rooper and David Oyelowo.

A SOUND OF THUNDER was originally set to be released in 2003. Production began on the film in 2002 but was slowed when severe floods in the Czech Republic caused considerable damage to the sets. To make matters worse, the film’s original production company went bankrupt during the postproduction process, which prolonged the release of the film until 2005. The score has never been released in any format and fans of the composer have long been waiting in anticipation for its release. Dragon’s Domain Records is excited to have  A SOUND OF THUNDER as its inaugural release. A SOUND OF THUNDER includes liner notes written by author Randall Larson, with the participation of the composer. The music has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland.

Now out of print, BSX offers this title as a disc-on-demand (CDR) title.

01 Main Title 2:39
02 Time Safari Inc. 0:36
03 Security 0:36
04 Ancestor 3:58
05 Rules / Time Jump 2:41
06 Major Problem 3:12
07 Lights Out 1:10
08 Morning News /Eruption 1:51
09 Time Wave 0:33
10 Jumping Alone / Another Time Wave 2:28
11 Access Denied 5:19
12 Cab Ride 3:16
13 Seeking Eckels 1:53
14 Payne / Spota's Market /Apt. 7A 6:28
15 Middleton / Butterfly 3:09
16 Tami's Hard Drive 5:43
17 University / Butterfly Saved 4:56
18 Look at This / End Titles A 2:55
19 End Titles B /End Roller Suite 8:28

Total Time: 62:37