AIRPLANE 2: The Sequel-Original Soundtrack by Richard Hazard and Elmer Bernstein

La La Land Records


Sorry, this item is out of stock

Factory Sealed-UPC Barcode Punched


La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of the motion picture score to the 1982 Paramount Pictures feature film comedy AIRPLANE II: THE SEQUEL, starring Robert Hayes, Julie Hagerty, Lloyd Bridges and William Shatner, and directed by Ken Finkleman. Composer Richard Hazard (MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE ’69, MANNIX, NICKELODEON) expertly adapts Elmer Bernstein’s iconic AIRPLANE! score, while also providing his own exciting original music to help launch this sequel’s doomed airliner and its nutty cast of characters into the cosmos! Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson from an analog-to-digital transfer and new stereo mix by John Davis, this special release is limited to 1500 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Brian Satterwhite and high-flying art design by Goldwasser. In the years since its initial release, AIRPLANE II: THE SEQUEL has stepped out from the large shadow of its classic forefather to enjoy a cult status all its own. Finally, its time for its lively score to be celebrated as well. So there!

1 Main Title 1:35
2 Airport Check-Ins 4:12
3 "It's Out Of Our Hands Now" / Hospital Flashback / Shuttle Workers 2:36
4 Gift Shop / Ted And Elaine / Ticket Scalper 1:43
5 Take-Off 1:21
6 Closet Vacuum / Hysterical Flashback / Elaine Testifies 3:06
7 Shuttle Fly-By / Computer Core / I'll Keep It With Me 1:44
8 Fire In The Core / That's Strange 1:43
9 "Are There Any Other Problems?" 1:13
10 "Are You Telling Us Absolutely Everything?" / Out Of Coffee 1:41
11 Oveur Gassed 0:32
12 Simon Cops Out / Simon Falls Apart 1:38
13 Out Of My Way / "This Is The Future" 1:09
14 Did I Leave The Iron On? / Priest / News Flash 1:27
15 Bacon And Eggs 1:28
16 I'll Do My Best 2:07
17 Planting The Bomb 1:00
18 Hyperspace / Beeping And Flashing / A Piece Of Metal 3:43
19 We're Not Stopping 3:54
20 Down Safe 1:33
21 End Credits 1:33
Bonus Tracks
22 Airport Check-Ins (Alternate) 2:21
23 Gift Shop (Alternate) 0:15
24 Planting The Bomb (Alternate) 1:01

25 Cockpit Rock 1:55
26 On The Beautiful Blue Danube Op. 314
Composed By – J. Strauss II*