(W/Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the release of BLADE RUNNER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE – A 30TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION, available for pre-order at beginning on September 5th and digitally and via other soundtrack boutique retailers beginning  September 19th, 2012. BLADE RUNNER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE – A 30TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION is a new recording of the classic score composed by Vangelis (CHARIOTS OF FIRE, THE BOUNTY, 1492, ALEXANDER), produced and performed by composer Edgar Rothermich.


Released in 1982, the dystopian BLADE RUNNER was directed by Ridley Scott (THE DUELLISTS, ALIEN) and featured Harrison Ford in his second starring role after RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK. Celebrating its 30th Anniversary in 2012, BLADE RUNNER has become a cult film favorite the world over.  Loosely based on a 1968 Philip K. Dick novel, Ford starred as Rick Deckard, a former police officer reluctantly assigned to terminate four replicants who have come to Earth to find their maker.  The cast also included Sean Young, Rutger Hauer, Daryll Hannah, Brion James, Joanna Cassidy, James Hong,  William Sanderson, Joe Turkel and M. Emmett Walsh.

    BLADE RUNNER: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE – A 30TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION has been mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland and includes exclusive liner notes written by Randall Larson, detailing the process of creating this new recording. 


1. Ladd Company Logo (0:25)
Composed by John Williams 
french horn: Stephanie O'Keefe

2. Main Titles (Film Version) /
Prologue (4:00)
3. Los Angeles, November 2019  (1:49)
4. Deckard Meets Rachael (1:32)
5. Bicycle Riders (2:13) 
(Pompeii 76 A.D.)
Composed by Gail Laughton 
6. Memories of Green (5:40) 
7. Blade Runner Blues (10:20) 
8. Deckard's Dream (1:16)
9. On the Trail of Nexus 6 (5:35)
(Tales Of The Future)
Vocal By Fella Oudane 
10. One More Kiss Dear (4:01)
Composed by Vangelis and Peter Skellern  
Produced and arranged by Dominik Hauser

Vocal by Tom Schmid 
11. Love Theme (5:07) 
saxophone: Paul Frederick 
12. The Prodigal Son Brings Death (3:37) 
13. Dangerous Days (1:05) 
14. Wounded Animals (11:00)
15. Tears in Rain (2:44)  
16. End Titles (7:25) 

17. Main Titles (Album Version) (4:02)
Total Time: 72:29