THE JAZZ FROM U.N.C.L.E. - Performed by the Summit Six Sextet

Area Records


Recorded live at "The Golden Anniversary Affair," the FIFTIETH year celebration of the "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." TV series, the JAZZ FROM U.N.C.L.E.album consists of 14 tracks performed from the original sheet music used on the TV series and interpreted by "The Summit Six Sextet," a band of top industry pros brought together to create this once in a life time performance.  

Each track was carefully selected to capture the essence of the series and showcase the talents of the series most iconic composers Jerry Goldsmith, Lalo Schifrin, Gerald Fried and Robert Drasnin. 

THE JAZZ FROM U.N.C.L.E. Live in Concert album is the brainchild of producers Robert Short and Jon Burlingame.  

1. Theme From The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
(Jerry Goldsmith) 1:39

2. Meet Mr. Solo (Goldsmith) 4:24
3. Roulette Rhumba (Lalo Schifrin) 3:33
4. Slink (Gerald Fried) 1:56
5. Solo Bossa Nova (Robert Drasnin) 3:27
6. Lament for a Trapped Spy (Fried) 2:49
7. Dogfight on Wheels (Fried) 2:49
8. Emerald Island (Schifrin) 3:01
9. Off and Running (Drasnin) 2:23
10. Lips That Glow (Fried) 2:07
11. The Knife (Fried) 2:07
12. Basic Black (Drasnin) 4:59
13. There They Go (Drasnin) 2:16
14. Meet Mr. Solo / U.N.C.L.E. Theme (reprise, Goldsmith) 3:29