Dragon's Domain Records


CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents the PAUL CHIHARA COLLECTION, VOLUME 3, featuring music composed, conducted and produced for two films by Paul Chihara (DEATH RACE 200O, PRINCE OF THE CITY, CHINA BEACH). Composer Paul Chihara has had one foot in film scoring (having composed scores for over 90 motion pictures and television series) and the other in concert music for more than 45 years. Among his efforts in Hollywood film scoring are the two made-for-TV movies that make up this third collection of Chihara’s film music, which are presented here on CD for the first time.

Both films are based on true stories – A DEADLY BUSINESS tells the story of an undercover operation to combat corruption in the toxic waste-hauling business, FAMILY OF SPIES is a two-part miniseries about a naval officer who engaged in espionage for Soviet Russia against his own country. Chihara’s scores for these films are intriguing hybrids of acoustic orchestra and analog electronic music, both quite different in tone and style, and each making for engaging listening on their own.

THE PAUL CHIHARA COLLECTION, VOLUME 3 is a limited edition of 500 units.  As a special offer, the first 50 people to order the album from the record label’s website will have their copy autographed by the composer at no additional charge.

(Original Score)
01. American Family (Main Title) (3:30)
02. Russkies (2:12)
03. Family Theme (1:42)
04. Betrayal (1:08)
05. Meeting (2:03)
06. Undercover (3:11)
07. Submarine (4:11)
08. Submarine II (5:21)
09. Untouchable (2:33)
10. America Betrayed (1:53)
11. Undersea Battle ( 3:04)
12. Naval War (1:53)
13. Collision (1:43)
14. Treachery (2:17)
15. Mambo Jumbo (0:39)
(Original Score)
16. Deadly Main Title (2:29)
17. Loyalty (1:53)
18. Funky Strip (1:23)
19. Just a Normal Guy (0:54)
20. Set Up ( 2:32)
21. Sexy Dance with Trumpet (1:14)
22. Conflict (1:50)
23. Killing Intent (1:43)
24. Agony (3:05)
25. Sultry Night (1:47)
26. Murder and Run (3:37)
27. All is Lost (3:10)
28. End Credit (0:51)
Total Time: 65:06