976-EVIL 2: THE ASTRAL FACTOR - Original Soundtrack by Chuck Cirino

Dragon's Domain Records


(CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack for 976 EVIL II, featuring music composed by Chuck Cirino for the 1991 sequel to 976-EVIL, directed by Jim Wynorski, written by Erik Greenberg and Rick Glassman, starring Debbie James, René Assa, Patrick O’Bryan, Philip McKeon, Leslie Ryan, Rod McCary, Paul Coufos, Karen Mayo-Chandler and George ‘Buck’ Flower. 976-EVIL II continues the longtime collaboration between filmmaker Jim Wynorski and composer Chuck Cirino, which includes films such as CHOPPING MALL, DEATHSTALKER II, NOT OF THIS EARTH, TRANSYLVANIA TWIST, A DOGGONE CHRISTMAS, A DOGGONE HOLLYWOOD and, most recently, A DOGGONE ADVENTURE.

Cinetel’s 1988 horror thriller 976-EVIL, in which people who dial that telephone number receive supernatural powers and turn into satanic killers, was not a critically successful film but its modest box office returns were good enough for the production company to approve a direct-to-video sequel. Thus 976-EVIL II, also known as 976-EVIL II: THE ASTRAL FACTOR was released to home video in the UK in December 1991, and in the US the following April. In the second film, rather than dialing the phone number to receive your horrid horoscope, the devil himself phones you, offering the awful astrological announcement when you answer. While short on logic, 976-EVIL II offers a lot of fun for its low-budget proficiency. 976-EVIL II stars the first movie’s Patrick O’Bryan, once more playing Spike, now a drifter and still tormented by his experiences from the first film. Here he pairs up with wholesome coed and “final girl” Robin (Debbie James), trying to convince the local cops that creepy college professor Mr. Grubeck (René Assa) is murdering the locals, an accusation made rather difficult when the murders continue even after the Prof is locked in jail. As he’s sleeping, though, a disembodied astral projection of himself roams free, decimating the community and soon targets Robin and Spike.

Dragon’s Domain Records is excited to bring 976-EVIL II to compact disc for the first time, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland with exclusive liner notes by author Randall Larson, with the participation of the composer and the director. 976-EVIL II is a limited edition release of 500 units. As a special offer, the first 50 people to order the album from the record label’s website will have their copy autographed by the composer at no additional charge. 

01. Welcome To My Hell 5:22
02. 976-EVIL II: Main Titles 2:31
03. Go Back 2:21
04. Sure As Hell 1:47
05. The First Projection 3:13
06. Unhappy Leonard 1:46
07. Do Drive Safely 2:52
08. Robin’s Bedroom 2:10
09. The House That Hates You 5:09
10. Uneasy Atmosphere 3:37
11. Grubeck From Flames 1:51
12. Lucifer’s 2:45
13. A Bad Time 3:06
14. The Kiss 1:06
15. Pedal To The Metal 4:48
16. Truckdown 3:27
17. In The Body and Ascension 3:17
18. 976-EVIL II: End Credits 4:17

19. The Shower (Film Mix) 3:03
20. Sure As Hell (Film Mix) 1:36
21. The First Projection (Film Mix) 1:35
22. Robin’s Bedroom (Film Mix) 2:11
23. Grubeck From Flames (Film Mix) 1:51
24. Pedal To The Metal (Film Mix) 3:40
25. Truckdown (Film Mix) 3:25
26. The House That Hates You [Final Section] (Film Mix) 2:28
27. The Kiss (Film Mix) 1:06
Total Time: 77:30

Visit Chuck Cirino's Website Here: