DEADLY CARE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Tangerine Dream



CD includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital Only Version

BSX Records presents the soundtrack release of DEADLY CARE, featuring music composed by Tangerine Dream (SORCERER, THIEF, RISKY BUSINESS) for the 1987 drama directed by David Anspaugh (HOOSIERS, RUDY), written by Lane Slate, starring Cheryl Ladd (CHARLIE’S ANGELS), Jason Miller (THE EXORCIST), Jennifer Salt, Belinda Balaski, Joe Dorsey, and Richard Evans.

DEADLY CARE was a television film that aired in March 1987. The film tells the true story of Anne Halloran (Ladd), a lead nurse in one of the busiest intensive care units in the country. Anne finds herself becoming addicted to drugs and alcohol as she tries to balance the stress from work with her lonely existence at home. The tipping point for Anne is the declining health of her alcoholic sister, Terry (Balaski). After Terry dies, Anne starts leaning harder on drugs and alcohol, ultimately putting her life at risk and the lives of the patients under her care.

The music for DEADLY CARE was composed by the pioneering German electronica band Tangerine Dream. Founded in 1967 by Edgar Froese, Tangerine Dream is a ground-breaking musical act that veered away from the influence of traditional Anglo-American rock/pop and instead relied upon hypnotic rhythms, sustained drones, musique concrète, tape-music looping techniques, and the proliferation of early synthesizers. Throughout their seven-decade existence (which continues to this day) the band has released over eighty-five studio, extended play, or mini albums, fifty-two motion picture scores, and a handful of episodic television or video game scores. The score was composed by Edgar Froese and Christopher Franke. For Franke, DEADLY CARE was one of his last projects as a member of the band before he left to start his career as a composer in 1987.

An early compact disc release and very scarce, BSX Records is excited to bring DEADLY CARE back to the marketplace, remastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland.

DEADLY CARE is a limited edition release of 500 units. DEADLY CARE is expected to begin shipping the week of June 6th, 2023.

01 Deadly Care Main Theme (4:57)
02 Paddles/Stolen Pills (2:54)
03 A Strong Drink/A Bad Morning (2:01)
04 Wasted and Sick (1:23)
05 Hope For Future (4:02)
06 The Hospital (5:43)
07 In Bed (1:53)
08 Annie & Father (1:26)
09 More Pills (1:27)
10 In The Head Nurse’s Office/
At The Father’s Grave (1:27)
11 Clean and Sober (4:56)
Total Time: 32:35