FAST COMPANY - Original Soundtrack by Fred Mollin, Larry Mollin and Various Artists

Dragon's Domain Records


(CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

“The danger. The rush. 
The victory.”

Dragon’s Domain Records presents the premiere soundtrack release of FAST COMPANY, featuring music and songs produced by Fred Mollin (FRIDAY THE 13TH: THE SERIES, TEKWAR, FOREVER KNIGHT) for the 1979 racing drama directed by David Cronenberg (SCANNERS, THE FLY, DEAD RINGERS, CRASH, A HISTORY OF VIOLENCE), starring William Smith, Claudia Jennings, John Saxon, Nicholas Campbell, Don Francks, Cedric Smith and George Buza. 

Released in 1979, FAST COMPANY follows the men of a racing team sponsored by international oil company Fast Co as they compete on the racing circuit, travelling across Canada, occasionally crossing over into the United States. Aging drag racing star Lonnie "Lucky Man" Johnson (William Smith) is the star of Fast Company. Lonnie's protégé Billy "The Kid" Brooker (Nicholas Campbell) competes in the Funny Car class, trying to make a name for himself. Fast Co team boss Phil Adamson (John Saxon) just wants to make sure that they can keep Lonnie’s car running and not go overbudget while using Lonnie’s name to help sell Fast Co product to the public. Lonnie’s direct competition is Gary "The Blacksmith" Black (Cedric Smith). As tensions escalate between Adamson and Lonnie, Adamson decides to fire the whole team and hire Black to take over as the new driver for Fast Co, which sets off a chain of events that will ultimately prove to be fatal for some of the people involved.

Dragon’s Domain Records is excited to announce the premiere soundtrack release of FAST COMPANY, featuring music and songs produced by Fred Mollin, mastered from the composer’s own elements by James Nelson at Digital Outland. The booklet contains liner notes written by author Randall Larson featuring the participation of the composer.

FAST COMPANY is a limited edition release of 1000 units.  

01 Fast Company (Opening Titles) 2:49
(Fred Mollin and Larry Mollin)  
02 Let Us Run Wild 2:58
(Fred Mollin and Larry Mollin)  
Vocal-Michael Stanley
03 Rockin' In The Moonlight 3:02
Vocal - Fred Mollin

04 Racing the Night Away 6:15
(Fred Mollin and Larry Mollin)  
Vocal - Fred Mollin
05. Goin' For The Gold 3:29
Vocal - Bat McGrath
06. Disco Fever 2:38
07. Fast Company 3:19
(Fred Mollin and Larry Mollin)  
Vocal - Michael Stanley
08. I'm an Outlaw 2:38
Vocal - Bat McGrath
09. Rockin in the Moonlight (Instrumental) 3:06
10. On The Road 3:06
11. After Ava/Adamson Heads Out to Lonny/Hillside Strangler 2:32
12. Faster Adamson! 1:36
13. Raceway Overture 0:52
14. Lonny Says "Are You Out or In?"/Lonny punches Adamsom - Crash/
Alone in the Crowd 1:05

15. Adamson Seeks and Finds Meatball/ Meatball Gets Gasoline/Lurking/Adamson Walks Up to MC/MC Announces Lane Change/Meatball Pours Gas on Track 2:42
16. Let Us Run Wild (Reprise) 0:36
Vocal - Fred Mollin
17. Rockin In the Moonlight (End Titles) 3:08
Vocal - Fred Mollin
18. Fast Company 3:49
(Fred Mollin and Larry Mollin)  
Vocal - Fred Mollin