HOAX - Original Soundtrack by Alan Howarth

Dragon's Domain Records


(CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records, to be distributed through buysoundtrax.com, presents the original soundtrack release for HOAX, featuring music composed and performed by Alan Howarth (THE LOST EMPIRE, HEADLESS) for the 2019 horror film directed by Matt Allen, written by Scott Park and Allen, starring Adrienne Barbeau, Brian Thompson, Ben Browder, Shoshana Bush, Cheryl Texiera, Hutch Dano and Pat Jankiewicz as The Shape.

Released in 2019, HOAX tells the story of a washed up television producer who leads an investigative team deep into the remote Colorado wilderness after a group of young campers are brutally murdered by what may or may not be Bigfoot only to discover that they are now being hunted one-by-one by something that isn’t quite human but smarter than most savage predators.

Alan Howarth, in addition to being a composer, is an accomplished sound designer and editor, having worked on films such as STAR TREK: THE MOTION PICTURE, POLTERGEIST, TOTAL RECALL, ARMY OF DARKNESS, BRAM STOKER’S DRACULA, STARGATE and many others. He has been a frequent music collaborator with John Carpenter on his films beginning with ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK in 1980 and including HALLOWEEN II & III, CHRISTINE, BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA, THEY LIVE and PRINCE OF DARKNESS and Alan has scored many films on his own, including RETRIBUTION, HALLOWEEN 4 & 5, THE DENTIST, HEADLESS, BOO!, EVILUTION, BASEMENT JACK and most recently, HOUSE AT THE END OF THE DRIVE, BRUTAL and PROMISE.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents HOAX, featuring music composed and performed by Alan Howarth. HOAX is a limited edition release of 500 units and is expected to begin shipping the week of Feburary 1. The suggested retail price is $17.95. The first 50 copies sold through the website will include an autograph by the composer.

1. Bigfoot’s Out There (3:43)
2. Hoax Flyover (2:15)
3. Find Your Daughter (2:04)
4. Campsite Flight (1:05)
5. Into The Woods (1:30)
6. 1st Sunset (2:47)
7. Where’s Peter (2:10)
8. The Mine (4:23)
9. On The Flur (2:31)
10. Bridgett Attack (2:01)
11. I Saw It (5:29)
12. Earn Your Paychecks (1:50)
13. Flur Spotting (2:14)
14. Size 17 Footprint (2:18)
15. Belly Bloodprint (3:14)
16. Red Eyes (3:02)
17. Jonsey’s Dead (3:41)
18. Base Camp Attack (6:39)
19. The Cabin (6:50)
20. Favorite Dance (2:26)
21. Run Away Now (1:55)
22. Neverending (3:04)
Total Time 68:05

Visit Alan Howarth's Website Here: