OUT OF THE DEPTHS - Music by African-American Composers

Citadel Records

SKU: CTD88143

CD includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

BSX Records, in association with Citadel Records presents: OUT OF THE DEPTHS: Music by African-American Composers, featuring classical works by Adolphus Hailstork, Ulysses Kay, Gary Powell Nash, Roger Dickerson, Clarence Cameron White, Hale Smith and Oliver Nelson (THE SIX MILLION DOLLAR MAN). Performed by the Keystone Wind Ensemble conducted by Jack Stamp and Myron Moss.

1. Spiritual (Adolphus Hailstork) 9:36
2. Out of the Depths (Adolphus Hailstork) 13:16
3. Solemn Prelude (Ulysses Kay) 5:49
4. Fraternal Prelude (Gary Powell Nash) 5:45
5. Essay for Band (Roger Dickerson) 9:51
6. Triumphal March (Clarence Cameron White,) 3:31
7. Take a Chance (Hale Smith) 10:54
8. Fugue (Oliver Nelson) 3:41
9. Bossa (Oliver Nelson) 4:03

TT: 67:36