SCENES OF THE CRIME / A CHILD'S GAME - Original Scores by Christopher Young



(CD Comes W/Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital-Only Download

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents SCENES OF THE CRIME/A CHILD'S GAME, featuring music composed by Christopher Young. The album features a suite of music composed by Christopher Young for the 2002 thriller directed by Dominique Forma and written by Daniel Golka, Amit Mehta and Dominique Forma, starring Jeff Bridges, R. Lee Ermey, Madchen Amick, Noah Wyle, Morris Chestnut and Henry Rollins. Also included is music composed for demonstration purposes by Christopher Young for A CHILD'S GAME, a 2005 mystery thriller.   

For SCENES OF THE CRIME, Young worked with composer Gernot Wolfgang, who helped transcribe and develop his musical ideas for the film. For A CHILD’S GAME, the composer was not able to continue his work on the film because of an unexpected extension to the film’s post-production schedule which would have caused a schedule conflict for him on another project. His work for the project is preserved on this disc for posterity. 
Golden Globe-nominated composer Christopher Young has scored nearly 100 films, including films such as HELLRAISER, JENNIFER 8, MURDER IN THE FIRST, COPYCAT, SPECIES, THE HURRICANE, SWORDFISH, THE SHIPPING NEWS, THE HURRICANE, THE CORE, THE GRUDGE, THE EXORCISM OF EMILY ROSE, SPIDER-MAN 3 and, most recently, UNTRACEABLE and SLEEPWALKING. Born in Red Bank, New Jersey , Young graduated from Massachusetts Hampshire College with a BA in music and did post-graduate work at North Texas State University , studying big band writing and classical composition before moving to Los Angeles in 1980. While enrolled at UCLA, he studied with famed film composer David Raksin. In addition to his career as a film composer, he has also taught composition at UCLA. 

SCENES OF THE CRIME/A CHILD'S GAME is a limited edition release of 1000 units. 

Scenes Of The Crime
1. Suite From
Scenes Of The Crime (17:39)

A Child’s Game

2. Hide Me (11:12)
3. Vanish You (6:29)
4. Seek Thee (5:15)
5. Wishing To (7:02)
6. Be Found (4:36)

Music Boxes
7. Theme 1 (1:08)
8. Theme 2 (1:13)
9. Theme 3 (1:53)
10. Theme 4 (1:06)
11. Theme 5 (1:17)
12. Theme 6 (0:53)
Total Time: 60:07 

Visit Christopher Young's website here: