SONNY - Original Soundtrack by Clint Mansell

Citadel Records

SKU: STC77134

CD includes Digital Download / Digital Booklet
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

BSX Records in association with Citadel records presents Clint Mansell's original soundtrack to the 2002 crime drama SONNY starring Nicolas Cage, James Franco, Mena Suvari and Harry Dean Stanton. After a stint in the army, former male prostitute Sonny Phillips (James Franco) returns to his home in a run-down New Orleans in search of a stable life. However, the financial difficulties faced by his mother, Jewel (Brenda Blethyn), who is also a prostitute, make escaping his former life difficult. With few job prospects, Sonny reluctantly begins working the streets. The only bright spot in his otherwise difficult life is his relationship with Carol (Mena Suvari), Jewel's new protégé.

1. Foolin' 2:26
2. Fallin' 1:13
3. Sonny's Anger / Car Dealer 1:20
4. Homecoming 1:28
5. Texas City 0:55
6. Picture On The Wall / Shotgun Story 1:06
7. Voodoo Cal 0:27
8. Cash Machine Baby 1:27
9. Into The Country / Rain 1:13
10. The Barn 3:41
11. Goodbye 0:54
12. Father And Son 2:33
13. The Walk 1:45
14. Violence Erupts/Finale 2:18
15. Louisiana Mon Amour 3:05
      Bonus Track composed for, but not used in final edit
16. Acid Yellow 4:12