ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY - Original Soundtrack by Fredric Ensign Teetsel

Dragon's Domain Records


CD includes Digital Download / Digital PDF
Click here for Digital-Only Download.

Dragon’s Domain Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack to ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY, featuring music composed by Fredric Ensign Teetsel for the 1991 family adventure film directed by Brett Thompson, written by Wili Baronet and Lisa Morton, starring Omri Katz, Tiffanie Poston, Shawn Hoffman, Rob Sherwood, Patrick Labyorteaux and David Joliffe.

The music for ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY was composed and conducted by Fredric Ensign Teetsel, a jack-of-all-trades musician and movie geek who composed the score for THE HAUNTING OF MORELLA, served as an orchestrator for Mark Governor on MINDWARP and contracted the orchestra who performed Mark McKenzie’s score for WARLOCK: THE ARMAGEDDON. Even though Teetsel originally had visions of Russell Garcia’s THE TIME MACHINE or Nathan Van Cleave’s ROBINSON CRUSOE ON MARS forming the foundation for his musical approach to ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY, upon the conclusion of the initial spotting session, the producers handed Teetsel some of Danny Elfman’s soundtrack albums and told him this is what they wanted. Unfazed by their intended direction, Teetsel leaped into scoring DINOSAUR CITY with fervor. The film’s limited scoring budget allowed the composer to scribe a healthy chunk of cues for a modest-sized orchestra. The remainder would be tracked using synthesizers. Being a classically-trained pencil-and-paper composer, Teetsel would sketch all of his music on six to eight stave manuscript paper regardless of how the completed cue would be performed.

Dragon’s Domain Records is excited to bring ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY to compact disc for the first time, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland with liner notes by author and composer Brian Satterwhite, with the participation of the composer. 

ADVENTURES IN DINOSAUR CITY is a limited edition release of 500 units. As a special offer, the first 50 people to order the album from the record label’s website will have their copy autographed by the composer at no additional charge. 

1. Main Title (2:36)
2. We Will Always Have Tartown (0:39)
3. The Lab/Gill and Dana (1:41)
4. The Orange/I’ve Got a Great Idea/You Wouldn’t Believe It (1:32)
5. Children in the Lab/Vortex (5:03)
6. Forry and the Rocks/Vistas (1:12)
7. Big Foot (1:46)
8. Hit Me Over the Head* (2:41)
9. Skeleton Bridge (3:43)
10. Mr. Big's Office /Mr. Big Laughs (1:58)
11. Tree House (2:29)
12. Fireflies / Very Soon (2:07)
13. I Know A Place (Instrumental) (2:48)
14. Not a Perfect World and Train (3:22)
15. Extinction Island (3:32)
16. Lava/The Report (1:52)
17. Abduction (3:01)
18. The Big Showdown (2:44)
19. Knockout (2:37)
20. Rescue (2:08)
21. The Fight (3:43)
22. The Dungeon (2:08)
23. The Rocks and Meltdown (2:36)
24. Forry Flies (3:23)
25. Going Home (4:09)
26. 2nd Vortex (1:23)
27. Back Home (2:50)
28. Vortex (Alternate) (1:53)
29. Dinosaur City Theme Song (1:59)
Total Time: 74:49
* Music by John Debney,
arr. Fredric Ensign Teetsel