DEATH OF A NATION - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Dennis McCarthy and John Beal



(CD comes with Free Digital Download/Digital booklet)
Click here for Digital Only Version

BSX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack to the Dinesh D'Souza film DEATH OF A NATION with music composed by Dennis McCarthy (STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION, McHALE'S NAVY).  DEATH OF A NATION is the newest documentary film by author and filmmaker, Dinesh D'Souza (2016: Obama's America and Hillary's America: The Secret History of the Democratic Party). This documentary draws parallels between the dramatic fracturing of the nation over Abraham Lincoln's presidency and the presidency of Donald Trump.

Among the most dependable TV composers in the business, Dennis McCarthy’s career has ranged from being a session keyboardist and musical director for Glen Campbell to composing Emmy-award-winning scores for television’s “Star Trek” franchise. For more than 35 years, McCarthy has been an in-demand composer for films and television, scoring such shows as “V: The TV Series” (1984-85), “Dynasty” (1985-89), “McGyver” (1985-91), “Birdland” (1994), as well as made-for-TV movies such as “V: The Final Battle” (1984), “Overkill: The Aileen Wuornos Story” (1992), “In His Life: The John Lennon Story” (2000), and “A Modern Twain Story: The Prince and the Pauper” (2007). McCarthy gained prominence as one of the regular composers on “Star Trek: The Next Generation” beginning in 1987, and has continued in the same capacity for three subsequent Trek series (“Deep Space Nine,” “Voyager,” and “Enterprise”), as well as the seventh Star Trek feature film, “Generations” in 1994 and related media such as video games and shorts involving “Star Trek” characters. McCarthy’s efforts have gained him six Emmy Award nominations – and two wins, first in 1991 for his dramatic score to the “Unification, Part 1” episode of “Star Trek: the Next Generation,” and again in 1993 for his Main Title to “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine.”  

McCarthy also scored music for feature films, including “McHale’s Navy” (1997), “Letters from a Killer” (1998), and “Die, Mommy, Die” (2003). McCarthy has also scored theatrical plays in Southern California. He continues scoring film projects but takes more time off to spend with his wife Patty and three children and nine grandchildren.

Death of a Nation is a Limited Edition of 500 Units. The first 100 copies will be autographed by composer Dennis McCarthy.

1. The Battle Hymn of the Republic (3:35)
(Vocals: Angela Primm)
2. Rioters / Hitler Suicide / Burning Hitler (4:07)
(Composed By John Beal)
3. The Star-Spangled Banner (Jazz) (2:05)
4. Sad Pundits / Rioters and Pundits / Rioters Again (2:42)
5. Lincoln / Interview (2:27)
6. Slavery (6:49)
7. Gentile / To Europe and Hitler / Hitler (6:06)
8. Revolution Prelude / Revolution / Long Knives (5:33)
9. Jewish Problem (2:34)
10. One Drop of Blood (2:51)
11. College Raid (1:49)
12. Master Plan (2:05)
13. Mengele / Nuremberg (3:47)
14. Calhoun (1:26)
15. Charlottesville (2:16)
16. Democratic Plantation (1:24)
17. O’Keefe (1:39)
18. Soros (2:41)
19. Venezuela (0:57)
20. Sophie Intro / Sophie Typing / Pamphlet /
Chase and Capture (4:50)

21. Booking (2:45)
22. Sophie Dies (2:34)
23. Lincoln Again / Lincoln Dies (2:33)
24. The Star-Spangled Banner (4:06)
(Vocals: Sofia Cox & Todd Barnhill)
Total Time: 74:21